A Journey of Renewal: From -$60K to $100K

You could be next...

Renewed Wealth: Stories of Hope, Renewal, and Practical Financial Tips 

Thank you for subscribing to Renewed Wealth!

If you’ve just subscribed, we’re excited to have you on this journey towards financial health.


Welcome to the first edition of our newsletter!

Imagine being a single mother in NYC, raising two boys who are always eating you out of house and home. You’re over $60,000 in debt, and the weight of financial stress feels unbearable.

This was my reality. On the surface, I was the teen mom who put herself through college and worked at a Fortune 500 company, making a good income but silently struggling.

I found a new found faith and knew that this was not how I was called to live. 

Despite trying many books, programs, and services, I kept failing. Despite the shame and struggle, I made a commitment to myself:

I would find a way to turn my financial life around. I committed to learning until I could teach it.

Fast forward to today, I’ve not only overcome financial challenges but also learned how to thrive emotionally. 

My name is Nashira Lynton, and I am the owner of Renewed Wealth Therapy (RWT), a financial consulting practice dedicated to helping professionals overcome financial stress and make financial choices that align with their values.

Like many of the professionals I work with there was a time in my life when I was both broke and broken. 

I felt pressure to provide for my children and compensate for the absence of a parent. I said yes to:

-games

-new sneakers

-clothes for every holiday

Even when I couldn’t afford them. This led to more financial stress and emotional pain. 

It wasn’t until I confronted my financial situation and changed my approach that I began to see a way out.

This brings us to the solution that transformed my life: the ACT Method.

The ACT Method, comes from Acceptance and Commitment Financial Theory.

Here's a simplified breakdown:

  1. Acceptance: Facing Your Financial Situation Without Judgment

  2. Commitment: Making a Strong Decision to Move Forward

  3. Take Action: Implementing Steps to Achieve Financial Goals

In 2018 we end up paying off the 60k of debt and by 2019 hit our first six figures. See Video Below.

I will share more on each step in future newsletters but for now because of financial health, it helps me create an impact on this Earth to love others courageously and live out my purpose.

I get to walk alongside some amazing clients who are achieving financial health so that they can live a life where their values are inspiring their financial choices.

Ready to Start Your Own Financial Journey?

If you’d like to learn more about our services or need guidance on your financial journey, visit us HERE.

Your partner towards financial health,

Nashira Lynton

Renewed Wealth Therapy

Reply

or to participate.